Extension de fichier ABR

Icône de fichier ABR
Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format
  • Developer
    Adobe Systems
  • Popularité
    3.1 (8 votes)

Qu'est-ce que le fichier ABR?

Le fichier ABR contient un ensemble de pinceaux numériques pouvant être utilisés dans Adobe Photoshop ou Photoshop Sketch. Le fichier stocke des informations décrivant chaque pinceau, notamment:

  • Forme de pinceau,
  • Texture utilisée par chaque pinceau,
  • Dynamique de forme.

Chaque pinceau est défini séparément. Un seul fichier ABR peut contenir plusieurs styles de pinceau. Les pinceaux peuvent être sélectionnés et utilisés avec Photoshop dans le menu "Palette de pinceaux" ou en double-cliquant sur le fichier ABR. Le pinceau sélectionné peut être personnalisé en définissant ses paramètres, tels que:

  • Taille,
  • Couleur,
  • Flux / opacité.

Les utilisateurs peuvent créer leurs propres pinceaux ou éditer ceux existants à l'aide d'un outil logiciel dédié. Par exemple, une brosse peut être générée à l'aide d'un smartphone. Les pinceaux peuvent être visualisés à l'aide d'un outil de visualisation des pinceaux gratuit si l'utilisateur n'a pas accès à Adobe Photoshop.

Adobe Creative Cloud est un service qui permet aux utilisateurs de partager gratuitement des pinceaux personnalisés. La création d'une bibliothèque de styles personnalisée basée sur les packages de styles disponibles est également une option.

Programmes prenant en charge l'extension de fichier ABR

La liste qui suit énumère les programmes compatibles avec les fichiers ABR, divisés en catégories 2 en fonction du système d'exploitation sur lequel ils sont disponibles. Les fichiers avec l'extension ABR, comme n'importe quel autre format de fichier, peuvent être trouvés sur n'importe quel système d'exploitation. Les fichiers en question peuvent être transférés vers d'autres appareils, mobiles ou fixes, mais tous les systèmes ne sont pas nécessairement capables de gérer correctement ces fichiers.

Logiciels desservant le fichier ABR

Comment ouvrir un fichier ABR?

Il peut y avoir plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles vous rencontrez des problèmes lors de l’ouverture des fichiers ABR sur un système donné. Du côté positif, les problèmes les plus fréquemment rencontrés concernant Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format fichiers ne sont pas complexes. Dans la plupart des cas, ils peuvent être traités rapidement et efficacement sans l'assistance d'un spécialiste. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de consignes qui vous aideront à identifier et à résoudre les problèmes liés aux fichiers.

Étape 1. Installez le logiciel Adobe Photoshop

La raison la plus courante de tels problèmes est le manque d'applications appropriées prenant en charge les fichiers ABR installés sur le système. Ce problème peut être résolu en téléchargeant et en installant Adobe Photoshop ou un autre programme compatible, tel que ACDSee, ACDSee Photo Manager, Adobe Creative Suite. La liste complète des programmes regroupés par système d’exploitation se trouve ci-dessus. La méthode la plus sûre de téléchargement de Adobe Photoshop installé consiste à se rendre sur le site Web du développeur (Adobe Systems Incorporated) et à télécharger le logiciel à l'aide des liens fournis.

Étape 2. Vérifiez la version de Adobe Photoshop et mettez-la à jour si nécessaire

Vous ne pouvez toujours pas accéder aux fichiers ABR bien que Adobe Photoshop soit installé sur votre système? Assurez-vous que le logiciel est à jour. Il peut également arriver que les créateurs de logiciels, en mettant à jour leurs applications, ajoutent une compatibilité avec d’autres formats de fichiers plus récents. Cela peut expliquer en partie pourquoi les fichiers ABR ne sont pas compatibles avec Adobe Photoshop. Tous les formats de fichiers gérés correctement par les versions précédentes d'un programme donné devraient également pouvoir être ouverts avec Adobe Photoshop.

Étape 3. Configurez l’application par défaut pour ouvrir les fichiers ABR en Adobe Photoshop

Si le problème n'a pas été résolu à l'étape précédente, vous devez associer les fichiers ABR à la dernière version de Adobe Photoshop que vous avez installée sur votre appareil. La prochaine étape ne devrait poser aucun problème. La procédure est simple et largement indépendante du système

Sélection de l'application de premier choix dans Windows

  • Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier ABR et choisissez Ouvrir avec option.
  • Ensuite, sélectionnez l'option Choisissez une autre application , puis utilisez Autres applications pour ouvrir la liste des applications disponibles.
  • Enfin, sélectionnez Rechercher une autre application , pointez sur le dossier où est installé Adobe Photoshop, cochez la case Toujours utiliser ce programme pour ouvrir les fichiers ABR et conformez votre sélec tion en cliquant sur le bouton OK

Sélection de l'application de premier choix dans Mac OS

  • En cliquant avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le fichier ABR sélectionné, ouvrez le menu Fichier et choisissez Informations
  • Rechercher l'option Ouvrir avec - cliquez sur le titre s'il est masqué.
  • Sélectionnez le logiciel approprié et enregistrez vos paramètres en cliquant sur Modifier tout
  • Si vous avez suivi les étapes précédentes, un message devrait apparaître: Cette modification sera appliquée à tous les fichiers avec l'extension ABR. Ensuite, cliquez sur le bouton Continuez pour finaliser le processus.

Étape 4. Vérifiez que le ABR n'est pas défectueux

Si le problème persiste après les étapes 1 à 3, vérifiez si le fichier ABR est valide. Des problèmes d’ouverture du fichier peuvent survenir pour diverses raisons.

1. Le ABR est peut-être infecté par des logiciels malveillants. Assurez-vous de le scanner à l'aide d'un antivirus.

Si le ABR est effectivement infecté, il est possible que le malware l'empêche de s'ouvrir. Analysez immédiatement le fichier à l’aide d’un antivirus ou de l’ensemble du système pour vous assurer que tout le système est sécurisé. Si le fichier ABR est effectivement infecté, suivez les instructions ci-dessous.

2. Vérifiez que la structure du fichier ABR est intacte

Si vous avez obtenu le fichier ABR problématique d'un tiers, demandez-lui de vous en fournir une autre copie. Il est possible que le fichier n'ait pas été correctement copié dans un stockage de données et qu'il soit incomplet et ne puisse donc pas être ouvert. Il se peut que le processus de téléchargement du fichier avec l'extension ABR ait été interrompu et que les données du fichier soient défectueuses. Téléchargez à nouveau le fichier à partir de la même source.

3. Vérifiez si l'utilisateur avec lequel vous êtes connecté dispose des privilèges d'administrateur.

Il est possible que le fichier en question ne soit accessible qu'aux utilisateurs disposant de privilèges système suffisants. Basculez vers un compte disposant des privilèges requis et essayez de rouvrir le fichier Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format.

4. Assurez-vous que le système dispose de suffisamment de ressources pour exécuter Adobe Photoshop

Les systèmes d'exploitation peuvent noter suffisamment de ressources libres pour exécuter l'application prenant en charge les fichiers ABR. Fermez tous les programmes en cours et essayez d’ouvrir le fichier ABR.

5. Assurez-vous que les derniers pilotes, mises à jour du système et correctifs sont installés.

Un système à jour et les pilotes pas seulement pour rendre votre ordinateur plus sécurisé, mais peuvent également résoudre les problèmes avec le fichier Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format. Des pilotes ou des logiciels obsolètes peuvent avoir entraîné l'impossibilité d'utiliser un périphérique nécessaire pour gérer les fichiers ABR.

Conversion du fichier ABR

Conversions du fichier de l'extension ABR à un autre format
Conversions du fichier d'un autre format au fichier ABR
Voulez-vous aider?

Si vous disposez des renseignements complémentaires concernant le fichier ABR nous serons reconnaissants de votre partage de ce savoir avec les utilisateurs de notre service. Utilisez le formulaire qui se trouve ici et envoyez-nous les renseignements sur le fichier ABR.

Top extensions de fichier
Afficher plus
Extension de fichier du jour
kml icon

KML

Keyhole Markup Language Format

Fichier avec l'extension .KML contient des données de modélisation géographique 3D enregistrées au format XML . Les fichiers KML peuvent st...

ABR file icon

ABR File Extension

Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format
  • Developer
    Adobe Systems
  • Category
  • Popularity
    3.6 (20 votes)

What is ABR file?

ABR file contains a set of digital brushes that can be used in Adobe Photoshop or Photoshop Sketch. The file stores information describing each brush, including:

  • Brush shape,
  • Texture used by each brush,
  • Shape dynamics.

Each brush is defined separately. Single ABR file may contain multiple brush styles. Brushes can be selected and used with Photoshop from the ‘Brushes Palette’ menu, or by double-clicking the ABR file. Selected brush can be customized by settings its parameters, such as:

  • Size,
  • Color,
  • Flow / opacity.

Users can make their own brushes or edit the existing ones using a dedicated software tool. For example, brush can be generated using a smartphone. Brushes can be viewed using a free brush viewer tool if user has no access to Adobe Photoshop.

Adobe Creative Cloud is a service that allows users to share custom brushes with each other for free. Creating a custom brush library based on available brush packages is also an option.

Programs which support ABR file extension

The list that follows enumerates programs compatible with ABR files, divided into 2 categories based on operating system on which they are available. Files with ABR extension, just like any other file formats, can be found on any operating system. The files in question may be transferred to other devices, be it mobile or stationary, yet not all systems may be capable of properly handling such files.

Programs that support ABR file

Updated: 07/07/2023

How to open file with ABR extension?

There can be multiple causes why you have problems with opening ABR files on given system. On the bright side, the most encountered issues pertaining to Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format files aren’t complex. In most cases they can be addressed swiftly and effectively without assistance from a specialist. The following is a list of guidelines that will help you identify and solve file-related problems.

Step 1. Install Adobe Photoshop software

Install software to open ABR file The most common reason for such problems is the lack of proper applications that supports ABR files installed on the system. This issue can be addressed by downloading and installing Adobe Photoshop or different compatible program, such as ACDSee, ACDSee Photo Manager, Adobe Creative Suite. The full list of programs grouped by operating systems can be found above. The safest method of downloading Adobe Photoshop installed is by going to developer’s website (Adobe Systems Incorporated) and downloading the software using provided links.

Step 2. Check the version of Adobe Photoshop and update if needed

Update software that support file extension ABRYou still cannot access ABR files although Adobe Photoshop is installed on your system? Make sure that the software is up to date. It may also happen that software creators by updating their applications add compatibility with other, newer file formats. This can be one of the causes why ABR files are not compatible with Adobe Photoshop. All of the file formats that were handled just fine by the previous versions of given program should be also possible to open using Adobe Photoshop.

Step 3. Set the default application to open ABR files to Adobe Photoshop

If the issue has not been solved in the previous step, you should associate ABR files with latest version of Adobe Photoshop you have installed on your device. The next step should pose no problems. The procedure is straightforward and largely system-independent

Associate software with ABR file on Windows

Selecting the first-choice application in Windows

  • Right-click the ABR file and choose Open with option
  • Next, select the Choose another app option and then using More apps open the list of available applications
  • Finally select Look for another app on this PC, point to the folder where Adobe Photoshop is installed, check the Always use this app to open ABR files box and conform your selection by clicking OK button
Associate software with ABR file on Mac

Selecting the first-choice application in Mac OS

  • By clicking right mouse button on the selected ABR file open the file menu and choose Information
  • Find the Open with option – click the title if its hidden
  • Select the appropriate software and save your settings by clicking Change all
  • If you followed the previous steps a message should appear: This change will be applied to all files with ABR extension. Next, click the Continue button to finalize the process.

Step 4. Verify that the ABR is not faulty

Should the problem still occur after following steps 1-3, check if the ABR file is valid. Problems with opening the file may arise due to various reasons.

Check ABR file for viruses
1. The ABR may be infected with malware – make sure to scan it with an antivirus tool.

If the ABR is indeed infected, it is possible that the malware is blocking it from opening. Immediately scan the file using an antivirus tool or scan the whole system to ensure the whole system is safe. If the ABR file is indeed infected follow the instructions below.

2. Verify that the ABR file’s structure is intact

If you obtained the problematic ABR file from a third party, ask them to supply you with another copy. It is possible that the file has not been properly copied to a data storage and is incomplete and therefore cannot be opened. It could happen the the download process of file with ABR extension was interrupted and the file data is defective. Download the file again from the same source.

3. Check if the user that you are logged as has administrative privileges.

There is a possibility that the file in question can only be accessed by users with sufficient system privileges. Switch to an account that has required privileges and try opening the Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format file again.

4. Make sure that the system has sufficient resources to run Adobe Photoshop

The operating systems may note enough free resources to run the application that support ABR files. Close all running programs and try opening the ABR file.

5. Ensure that you have the latest drivers and system updates and patches installed

Up-to-date system and drivers not only makes your computer more secure, but also may solve problems with Adobe Photoshop Brushes Format file. Outdated drivers or software may have caused the inability to use a peripheral device needed to handle ABR files.

Conversion of a ABR file

File Conversions from ABR extension to a different format
File conversions from other format to ABR file
Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the ABR file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on ABR file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
efi icon

EFI

Extensible Firmware Interface Format

File with EFI extension is a system file used by computer systems and devices based on Intel architecture, for example, AppleTVs. EFI file contains...