Icône de fichier VBA

Extension de fichier VBA

Visual Basic VBA Module
  • Developer
    Microsoft Corporation
  • Category
  • Popularité
    3.2 (4 votes)

Qu'est-ce que le fichier VBA?

VBA est une extension de fichier couramment associée aux fichiers Visual Basic VBA Module. Microsoft Corporation a défini le format standard Visual Basic VBA Module. Les fichiers VBA sont pris en charge par les applications logicielles disponibles pour les appareils exécutant Windows. Les fichiers avec l'extension VBA sont classés en tant que fichiers Autres dossiers. Le sous-ensemble Autres dossiers comprend 6033 divers formats de fichiers. Les utilisateurs sont invités à utiliser le logiciel Microsoft Visual Basic pour gérer les fichiers VBA, bien que 1, d'autres programmes puissent également gérer ce type de fichier. Le logiciel nommé Microsoft Visual Basic a été créé par Microsoft Corporation. Pour trouver des informations plus détaillées sur le logiciel et les fichiers VBA, consultez le site Web officiel du développeur.

Programmes prenant en charge l'extension de fichier VBA

Les programmes pouvant gérer les fichiers VBA sont les suivants. Les fichiers VBA peuvent être rencontrés sur toutes les plates-formes du système, y compris les appareils mobiles. Cependant, rien ne garantit que chacun d'eux les prendra en charge correctement.

Logiciels desservant le fichier VBA

Comment ouvrir un fichier VBA?

Les problèmes d'accès à VBA peuvent être dus à diverses raisons. Ce qui est important, tous les problèmes courants liés aux fichiers avec l’extension VBA peuvent être résolus par les utilisateurs eux-mêmes. Le processus est rapide et n'implique pas un expert en informatique. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de consignes qui vous aideront à identifier et à résoudre les problèmes liés aux fichiers.

Étape 1. Téléchargez et installez Microsoft Visual Basic

Install software to open VBA file La raison la plus courante de tels problèmes est le manque d'applications appropriées prenant en charge les fichiers VBA installés sur le système. Celui-ci est facile. Sélectionnez Microsoft Visual Basic ou l'un des programmes recommandés (par exemple, Microsoft Visual Studio), téléchargez-le à partir de la source appropriée et installez-le sur votre système. Vous trouverez ci-dessus une liste complète des programmes prenant en charge les fichiers VBA, classés selon les plates-formes système pour lesquelles ils sont disponibles. L'une des méthodes de téléchargement de logiciel les plus sans risque consiste à utiliser des liens fournis par des distributeurs officiels. Visitez le site Web Microsoft Visual Basic et téléchargez le programme d'installation.

Étape 2. Vérifiez la version de Microsoft Visual Basic et mettez-la à jour si nécessaire

Update software that support file extension VBASi Microsoft Visual Basic est déjà installé sur vos systèmes et que les fichiers VBA ne sont toujours pas ouverts correctement, vérifiez si vous disposez de la version la plus récente du logiciel. Il peut également arriver que les créateurs de logiciels, en mettant à jour leurs applications, ajoutent une compatibilité avec d’autres formats de fichiers plus récents. Cela peut expliquer en partie pourquoi les fichiers VBA ne sont pas compatibles avec Microsoft Visual Basic. Tous les formats de fichiers gérés correctement par les versions précédentes d'un programme donné devraient également pouvoir être ouverts avec Microsoft Visual Basic.

Étape 3. Associez les fichiers Visual Basic VBA Module à Microsoft Visual Basic

Si la dernière version de Microsoft Visual Basic est installée et que le problème persiste, sélectionnez-le comme programme par défaut à utiliser pour gérer VBA sur votre appareil. La méthode est assez simple et varie peu d'un système d'exploitation à l'autre.

Associate software with VBA file on Windows

Changer l'application par défaut dans Windows

  • En cliquant sur le bouton VBA avec le bouton droit de la souris, vous obtiendrez un menu dans lequel vous devrez sélectionner l’option Ouvrir avec
  • Sélectionnez Choisissez une autre applicationPlus d'applications
  • Pour finaliser le processus, sélectionnez Rechercher une autre application entrée PC et, à l'aide de l'explorateur de fichiers, sélectionnez le dossier d'installation Microsoft Visual Basic. Confirmez en cochant Toujours utiliser ce programme pour ouvrir la boîte de fichiers VBA , puis en cliquant sur le bouton OK .
Associate software with VBA file on Mac

Changer l'application par défaut dans Mac OS

  • Dans le menu déroulant, accessible en cliquant sur le fichier avec l'extension VBA, sélectionnez Information
  • Passez à la section Ouvrir avec . S'il est fermé, cliquez sur le titre pour accéder aux options disponibles.
  • Sélectionnez Microsoft Visual Basic et cliquez sur Change for all...
  • Si vous avez suivi les étapes précédentes, un message devrait apparaître: Cette modification sera appliquée à tous les fichiers avec l'extension VBA. Ensuite, cliquez sur le bouton Continuez pour finaliser le processus.

Étape 4. Assurez-vous que le fichier VBA est complet et exempt d’erreurs.

Si le problème persiste après les étapes 1 à 3, vérifiez si le fichier VBA est valide. L'impossibilité d'accéder au fichier peut être liée à divers problèmes.

Check VBA file for viruses
1. Recherchez dans le fichier VBA la présence de virus ou de logiciels malveillants.

Si le fichier est infecté, le logiciel malveillant qui réside dans le fichier VBA empêche toute tentative de l'ouvrir. Analysez immédiatement le fichier à l’aide d’un antivirus ou de l’ensemble du système pour vous assurer que tout le système est sécurisé. Le fichier VBA est infecté par un logiciel malveillant? Suivez les étapes suggérées par votre logiciel antivirus.

2. Vérifiez que la structure du fichier VBA est intacte

Si le fichier VBA vous a été envoyé par quelqu'un d'autre, demandez à cette personne de vous renvoyer le fichier. Il est possible que le fichier n'ait pas été correctement copié dans un stockage de données et qu'il soit incomplet et ne puisse donc pas être ouvert. Si le fichier VBA n'a été que partiellement téléchargé depuis Internet, essayez de le télécharger à nouveau.

3. Assurez-vous d'avoir les droits d'accès appropriés

Parfois, pour accéder aux fichiers, l'utilisateur doit avoir des privilèges d'administrateur. Connectez-vous à l'aide d'un compte administratif et voir Si cela résout le problème.

4. Vérifiez que votre appareil remplit les conditions pour pouvoir ouvrir Microsoft Visual Basic

Si le système est soumis à de lourdes charges, il ne sera peut-être pas en mesure de gérer le programme que vous utilisez pour ouvrir les fichiers avec l'extension VBA. Dans ce cas, fermez les autres applications.

5. Vérifiez que votre système d'exploitation et vos pilotes sont à jour

Les versions les plus récentes des programmes et des pilotes peuvent vous aider à résoudre les problèmes liés aux fichiers Visual Basic VBA Module et à assurer la sécurité de votre périphérique et de votre système d'exploitation. Il se peut que les fichiers VBA fonctionnent correctement avec un logiciel mis à jour qui corrige certains bogues du système.

Voulez-vous aider?

Si vous disposez des renseignements complémentaires concernant le fichier VBA nous serons reconnaissants de votre partage de ce savoir avec les utilisateurs de notre service. Utilisez le formulaire qui se trouve ici et envoyez-nous les renseignements sur le fichier VBA.

Top extensions de fichier
Afficher plus
Extension de fichier du jour
cif icon

CIF

Easy CD Creator Disk Image

CIF est un fichier image disque créé avec l'outil Roxio Creator. Le fichier CIF stocke non seulement la copie d'un CD, mais également de...

Last updated

VBA File Extension

VBA file icon
Visual Basic VBA Module
  • Developer
    Microsoft Corporation
  • Category
  • Popularity
    3.2 (4 votes)

What is VBA file?

VBA is a file extension commonly associated with Visual Basic VBA Module files. Microsoft Corporation defined the Visual Basic VBA Module format standard. VBA files are supported by software applications available for devices running Windows. Files with VBA extension are categorized as Misc Files files. The Misc Files subset comprises 4741 various file formats. Users are advised to use Microsoft Visual Basic software for managing VBA files, although 1 other programs can also handle this type of file. Software named Microsoft Visual Basic was created by Microsoft Corporation. In order to find more detailed information on the software and VBA files, check the developer’s official website.

Programs which support VBA file extension

Programs that can handle VBA files are as follows. VBA files can be encountered on all system platforms, including mobile, yet there is no guarantee each will properly support such files.

Programs that support VBA file

How to open file with VBA extension?

Problems with accessing VBA may be due to various reasons. What is important, all common issues related to files with VBA extension can be resolved by the users themselves. The process is quick and doesn’t involve an IT expert. The following is a list of guidelines that will help you identify and solve file-related problems.

Step 1. Download and install Microsoft Visual Basic

The most common reason for such problems is the lack of proper applications that supports VBA files installed on the system. This one is an easy one. Select Microsoft Visual Basic or one of the recommended programs (for example, Microsoft Visual Studio) and download it from appropriate source and install on your system. Above you will find a complete listing of programs that support VBA files, classified according to system platforms for which they are available. One of the most risk-free method of downloading software is using links provided by official distributors. Visit Microsoft Visual Basic website and download the installer.

Step 2. Check the version of Microsoft Visual Basic and update if needed

If you already have Microsoft Visual Basic installed on your systems and VBA files are still not opened properly, check if you have the latest version of the software. It may also happen that software creators by updating their applications add compatibility with other, newer file formats. This can be one of the causes why VBA files are not compatible with Microsoft Visual Basic. All of the file formats that were handled just fine by the previous versions of given program should be also possible to open using Microsoft Visual Basic.

Step 3. Associate Visual Basic VBA Module files with Microsoft Visual Basic

If you have the latest version of Microsoft Visual Basic installed and the problem persists, select it as the default program to be used to manage VBA on your device. The method is quite simple and varies little across operating systems.

Change the default application in Windows

  • Clicking the VBA with right mouse button will bring a menu from which you should select the Open with option
  • Select Choose another app → More apps
  • To finalize the process, select Look for another app on this PC entry and using the file explorer select the Microsoft Visual Basic installation folder. Confirm by checking Always use this app to open VBA files box and clicking OK button.

Change the default application in Mac OS

  • From the drop-down menu, accessed by clicking the file with VBA extension, select Information
  • Proceed to the Open with section. If its closed, click the title to access available options
  • Select Microsoft Visual Basic and click Change for all...
  • If you followed the previous steps a message should appear: This change will be applied to all files with VBA extension. Next, click the Continue button to finalize the process.

Step 4. Ensure that the VBA file is complete and free of errors

Should the problem still occur after following steps 1-3, check if the VBA file is valid. Being unable to access the file can be related to various issues.

1. Check the VBA file for viruses or malware

If the file is infected, the malware that resides in the VBA file hinders attempts to open it. Immediately scan the file using an antivirus tool or scan the whole system to ensure the whole system is safe. VBA file is infected with malware? Follow the steps suggested by your antivirus software.

2. Verify that the VBA file’s structure is intact

If the VBA file was sent to you by someone else, ask this person to resend the file to you. It is possible that the file has not been properly copied to a data storage and is incomplete and therefore cannot be opened. If the VBA file has been downloaded from the internet only partially, try to redownload it.

3. Ensure that you have appropriate access rights

Sometimes in order to access files user need to have administrative privileges. Log in using an administrative account and see If this solves the problem.

4. Verify that your device fulfills the requirements to be able to open Microsoft Visual Basic

If the system is under havy load, it may not be able to handle the program that you use to open files with VBA extension. In this case close the other applications.

5. Verify that your operating system and drivers are up to date

Latest versions of programs and drivers may help you solve problems with Visual Basic VBA Module files and ensure security of your device and operating system. It may be the case that the VBA files work properly with updated software that addresses some system bugs.

Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the VBA file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on VBA file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
out icon

OUT

Output Format

File with OUT extension contains output data generated by a program. OUT files are generated by running applications and typically store informatio...