Icône de fichier AB

Extension de fichier AB

Google Android Debug Bridge Backup Format

Qu'est-ce que le fichier AB?

Les fichiers AB sont associés à Android Debug Bridge (ADB), un outil de débogage disponible pour Android 4.0 et versions ultérieures.

Quel type de données contient AB ?

Les fichiers avec des extensions AB stockent des copies de sauvegarde générées à l'aide d'une commande Android Debug Bridge dédiée directement à partir de la ligne de commande. Android Debug Bridge crée une copie de sauvegarde de l'ensemble du système, y compris les applications installées. Android Debug Bridge propose de nombreuses options de sauvegarde différentes accessibles via la ligne de commande.

Que peut-on stocker dans un fichier AB ?

Android Debug Bridge permet aux utilisateurs de créer des sauvegardes système personnalisées pouvant inclure toutes les applications installées ou uniquement les fichiers système. Android Debug Bridge propose également une fonctionnalité permettant de restaurer la sauvegarde AB du système.

Quelles autres fonctionnalités AB propose-t-il ?

Android Debug Bridge offre de nombreuses fonctionnalités différentes en plus de la possibilité de créer des copies de sauvegarde du système, telles que :

  • option de copie de fichiers et de dossiers,
  • Contrôle de l'appareil,
  • possibilité d'exécuter un shell de type Unix,
  • installateur d'applications.

Programmes prenant en charge l'extension de fichier AB

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un index des logiciels pouvant être utilisés pour ouvrir les fichiers AB divisés en catégories 4 en fonction de la plate-forme système prise en charge. Les fichiers AB peuvent être rencontrés sur toutes les plates-formes du système, y compris les appareils mobiles. Cependant, rien ne garantit que chacun d'eux les prendra en charge correctement.

Logiciels desservant le fichier AB

Updated: 01/19/2024

Comment ouvrir un fichier AB?

Les problèmes d'accès à AB peuvent être dus à diverses raisons. Heureusement, la plupart des problèmes courants avec les fichiers AB peuvent être résolus sans connaissances informatiques approfondies, et plus important encore, en quelques minutes à peine. Nous avons préparé une liste qui vous aidera à résoudre vos problèmes avec les fichiers AB.

Étape 1. Obtenez le Google Android SDK Tools

Install software to open AB file Les problèmes d'ouverture et d'utilisation des fichiers AB sont probablement dus à l'absence de logiciel compatible avec les fichiers AB présents sur votre ordinateur. La solution la plus évidente consiste à télécharger et installer Google Android SDK Tools ou un des programmes listés: Google Android, Google Android SDK. En haut de la page, vous trouverez une liste contenant tous les programmes regroupés en fonction des systèmes d'exploitation pris en charge. L'une des méthodes de téléchargement de logiciel les plus sans risque consiste à utiliser des liens fournis par des distributeurs officiels. Visitez le site Web Google Android SDK Tools et téléchargez le programme d'installation.

Étape 2. Vérifiez que vous avez la dernière version de Google Android SDK Tools

Update software that support file extension ABSi Google Android SDK Tools est déjà installé sur vos systèmes et que les fichiers AB ne sont toujours pas ouverts correctement, vérifiez si vous disposez de la version la plus récente du logiciel. Les développeurs de logiciels peuvent implémenter la prise en charge de formats de fichiers plus modernes dans les versions mises à jour de leurs produits. La raison pour laquelle Google Android SDK Tools ne peut pas gérer les fichiers avec AB peut être que le logiciel est obsolète. Tous les formats de fichiers gérés correctement par les versions précédentes d'un programme donné devraient également pouvoir être ouverts avec Google Android SDK Tools.

Étape 3. Attribuez Google Android SDK Tools à fichiers AB

Si la dernière version de Google Android SDK Tools est installée et que le problème persiste, sélectionnez-le comme programme par défaut à utiliser pour gérer AB sur votre appareil. La méthode est assez simple et varie peu d'un système d'exploitation à l'autre.

Associate software with AB file on Windows

Sélection de l'application de premier choix dans Windows

  • Choisissez l'entrée Ouvrir avec dans le menu Fichier accessible en cliquant avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le fichier AB
  • Sélectionnez Choisissez une autre applicationPlus d'applications
  • Pour finaliser le processus, sélectionnez Rechercher une autre application entrée PC et, à l'aide de l'explorateur de fichiers, sélectionnez le dossier d'installation Google Android SDK Tools. Confirmez en cochant Toujours utiliser ce programme pour ouvrir la boîte de fichiers AB , puis en cliquant sur le bouton OK .
Associate software with AB file on Mac

Sélection de l'application de premier choix dans Mac OS

  • En cliquant avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le fichier AB sélectionné, ouvrez le menu Fichier et choisissez Informations
  • Passez à la section Ouvrir avec . S'il est fermé, cliquez sur le titre pour accéder aux options disponibles.
  • Dans la liste, choisissez le programme approprié et confirmez en cliquant sur Changer pour tout...
  • Une fenêtre de message devrait apparaître pour vous informer que cette modification sera appliquée à tous les fichiers avec l'extension AB. En cliquant sur Continuez vous confirmez votre sélection.

Étape 4. Recherchez les erreurs dans le fichier AB

Vous avez suivi de près les étapes énumérées aux points 1 à 3, mais le problème est toujours présent? Vous devriez vérifier si le fichier est un fichier AB approprié. Il est probable que le fichier est corrompu et donc inaccessible.

Check AB file for viruses
1. Le AB est peut-être infecté par des logiciels malveillants. Assurez-vous de le scanner à l'aide d'un antivirus.

S'il devait arriver que le AB soit infecté par un virus, c'est peut-être pour cette raison que vous ne pourrez y accéder. Analysez immédiatement le fichier à l’aide d’un antivirus ou de l’ensemble du système pour vous assurer que tout le système est sécurisé. Le fichier AB est infecté par un logiciel malveillant? Suivez les étapes suggérées par votre logiciel antivirus.

2. Vérifiez que la structure du fichier AB est intacte

Si vous avez obtenu le fichier AB problématique d'un tiers, demandez-lui de vous en fournir une autre copie. Pendant le processus de copie du fichier, des erreurs peuvent survenir rendant le fichier incomplet ou corrompu. Cela pourrait être la source de problèmes rencontrés avec le fichier. Il se peut que le processus de téléchargement du fichier avec l'extension AB ait été interrompu et que les données du fichier soient défectueuses. Téléchargez à nouveau le fichier à partir de la même source.

3. Vérifiez si votre compte dispose de droits d'administrateur

Certains fichiers nécessitent des droits d'accès élevés pour les ouvrir. Déconnectez-vous de votre compte actuel et connectez-vous à un compte disposant de privilèges d'accès suffisants. Ouvrez ensuite le fichier Google Android Debug Bridge Backup Format.

4. Vérifiez si votre système peut gérer Google Android SDK Tools

Les systèmes d'exploitation peuvent noter suffisamment de ressources libres pour exécuter l'application prenant en charge les fichiers AB. Fermez tous les programmes en cours et essayez d’ouvrir le fichier AB.

5. Vérifiez si vous disposez des dernières mises à jour du système d'exploitation et des pilotes.

Un système à jour et les pilotes pas seulement pour rendre votre ordinateur plus sécurisé, mais peuvent également résoudre les problèmes avec le fichier Google Android Debug Bridge Backup Format. Il se peut que les fichiers AB fonctionnent correctement avec un logiciel mis à jour qui corrige certains bogues du système.

Voulez-vous aider?

Si vous disposez des renseignements complémentaires concernant le fichier AB nous serons reconnaissants de votre partage de ce savoir avec les utilisateurs de notre service. Utilisez le formulaire qui se trouve ici et envoyez-nous les renseignements sur le fichier AB.

Top extensions de fichier
Afficher plus
Extension de fichier du jour
lbl icon

LBL

Database Label Format Format

L'extension de fichier LBL est utilisée par les fichiers d' étiquettes de base de données pris en charge par diverses applications de ba...

AB file icon

AB File Extension

Google Android Debug Bridge Backup Format
  • Developer
    Google
  • Category
  • Popularity
    2.9 (14 votes)

What is AB file?

AB files are associated with Android Debug Bridge (ADB), a debugging tool available for Android 4.0 and later.

What kind of data AB contain?

Files with AB extensions store backup copies generated using a dedicated Android Debug Bridge command directly from the command line. Android Debug Bridge creates a backup copy of the whole system including installed applications. Android Debug Bridge offers many different backup options that can be accessed via the command line.

What can be stored in an AB file?

Android Debug Bridge allows users to create custom system backups that may include all installed applications or only system files. Android Debug Bridge also offers a feature to restore system form AB backup.

What other features does AB offer?

Android Debug Bridge offers many different features beside ability to created system backup copies, such as:

  • file and folder copy option,
  • device control,
  • ability to run unix-like shell,
  • application installer.

Programs which support AB file extension

Below you will find an index of software programs that can be used to open AB files divided into 4 categories according to system platform supported. AB files can be encountered on all system platforms, including mobile, yet there is no guarantee each will properly support such files.

Programs that support AB file

Updated: 01/19/2024

How to open file with AB extension?

Problems with accessing AB may be due to various reasons. Fortunately, most common problems with AB files can be solved without in-depth IT knowledge, and most importantly, in a matter of minutes. We have prepared a listing of which will help you resolve your problems with AB files.

Step 1. Get the Google Android SDK Tools

Install software to open AB file Problems with opening and working with AB files are most probably having to do with no proper software compatible with AB files being present on your machine. The most obvious solution is to download and install Google Android SDK Tools or one to the listed programs: Google Android, Google Android SDK. On the top of the page a list that contains all programs grouped based on operating systems supported can be found. One of the most risk-free method of downloading software is using links provided by official distributors. Visit Google Android SDK Tools website and download the installer.

Step 2. Verify the you have the latest version of Google Android SDK Tools

Update software that support file extension ABIf you already have Google Android SDK Tools installed on your systems and AB files are still not opened properly, check if you have the latest version of the software. Software developers may implement support for more modern file formats in updated versions of their products. The reason that Google Android SDK Tools cannot handle files with AB may be that the software is outdated. All of the file formats that were handled just fine by the previous versions of given program should be also possible to open using Google Android SDK Tools.

Step 3. Assign Google Android SDK Tools to AB files

If you have the latest version of Google Android SDK Tools installed and the problem persists, select it as the default program to be used to manage AB on your device. The method is quite simple and varies little across operating systems.

Associate software with AB file on Windows

Selecting the first-choice application in Windows

  • Choose the Open with entry from the file menu accessed by right-mouse clicking on the AB file
  • Select Choose another app → More apps
  • To finalize the process, select Look for another app on this PC entry and using the file explorer select the Google Android SDK Tools installation folder. Confirm by checking Always use this app to open AB files box and clicking OK button.
Associate software with AB file on Mac

Selecting the first-choice application in Mac OS

  • By clicking right mouse button on the selected AB file open the file menu and choose Information
  • Proceed to the Open with section. If its closed, click the title to access available options
  • From the list choose the appropriate program and confirm by clicking Change for all....
  • A message window should appear informing that This change will be applied to all files with AB extension. By clicking Continue you confirm your selection.

Step 4. Check the AB for errors

You closely followed the steps listed in points 1-3, but the problem is still present? You should check whether the file is a proper AB file. It is probable that the file is corrupted and thus cannot be accessed.

Check AB file for viruses
1. The AB may be infected with malware – make sure to scan it with an antivirus tool.

Should it happed that the AB is infected with a virus, this may be that cause that prevents you from accessing it. Immediately scan the file using an antivirus tool or scan the whole system to ensure the whole system is safe. AB file is infected with malware? Follow the steps suggested by your antivirus software.

2. Verify that the AB file’s structure is intact

If you obtained the problematic AB file from a third party, ask them to supply you with another copy. During the copy process of the file errors may occurred rendering the file incomplete or corrupted. This could be the source of encountered problems with the file. It could happen the the download process of file with AB extension was interrupted and the file data is defective. Download the file again from the same source.

3. Verify whether your account has administrative rights

Some files require elevated access rights to open them. Log out of your current account and log in to an account with sufficient access privileges. Then open the Google Android Debug Bridge Backup Format file.

4. Check whether your system can handle Google Android SDK Tools

The operating systems may note enough free resources to run the application that support AB files. Close all running programs and try opening the AB file.

5. Check if you have the latest updates to the operating system and drivers

Up-to-date system and drivers not only makes your computer more secure, but also may solve problems with Google Android Debug Bridge Backup Format file. It may be the case that the AB files work properly with updated software that addresses some system bugs.

Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the AB file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on AB file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
cdd icon

CDD

ConceptDraw PRO Document

Files with .CDD extension contain diagrams and vector graphics, or scripts written in ConceptDraw Basic. CDD is a binary file saved in proprietary ...