Icône de fichier MVD

Extension de fichier MVD

Movie Edit Pro Movie Format

Qu'est-ce que le fichier MVD?

Le nom de format complet des fichiers qui utilisent l’extension MVD est Movie Edit Pro Movie Format. Le format Movie Edit Pro Movie Format a été développé par MAGIX. Le format de fichier MVD est compatible avec les logiciels pouvant être installés sur la plate-forme système Windows. Le fichier MVD appartient à la catégorie Fichiers vidéo tout comme 531 autres extensions de nom de fichier répertoriées dans notre base de données. Les utilisateurs sont invités à utiliser le logiciel Movie Edit Pro pour gérer les fichiers MVD, bien que 1, d'autres programmes puissent également gérer ce type de fichier. Le logiciel Movie Edit Pro a été développé par MAGIX AG. Sur son site officiel, vous trouverez plus d’informations sur les fichiers MVD ou le logiciel Movie Edit Pro.

Programmes prenant en charge l'extension de fichier MVD

Le tableau ci-dessous répertorie les programmes prenant en charge les fichiers MVD. Les fichiers MVD peuvent être rencontrés sur toutes les plates-formes du système, y compris les appareils mobiles. Cependant, rien ne garantit que chacun d'eux les prendra en charge correctement.

Logiciels desservant le fichier MVD

Comment ouvrir un fichier MVD?

L'impossibilité d'ouvrir les fichiers avec l'extension MVD peut avoir différentes origines. Du côté positif, les problèmes les plus fréquemment rencontrés concernant Movie Edit Pro Movie Format fichiers ne sont pas complexes. Dans la plupart des cas, ils peuvent être traités rapidement et efficacement sans l'assistance d'un spécialiste. La liste ci-dessous vous guidera tout au long du processus de résolution du problème rencontré.

Étape 1. Téléchargez et installez Movie Edit Pro

Install software to open MVD file La cause principale et la plus fréquente empêchant les utilisateurs d'ouvrir les fichiers MVD est qu'aucun programme capable de gérer les fichiers MVD n'est installé sur le système de l'utilisateur. Ce problème peut être résolu en téléchargeant et en installant Movie Edit Pro ou un autre programme compatible, tel que MicroDVD player. En haut de la page, vous trouverez une liste contenant tous les programmes regroupés en fonction des systèmes d'exploitation pris en charge. Si vous souhaitez télécharger le programme d'installation de Movie Edit Pro de la manière la plus sécurisée, nous vous suggérons de visiter le site Web MAGIX AG et de le télécharger à partir de leurs dépôts officiels.

Étape 2. Vérifiez que vous avez la dernière version de Movie Edit Pro

Update software that support file extension MVDSi Movie Edit Pro est déjà installé sur vos systèmes et que les fichiers MVD ne sont toujours pas ouverts correctement, vérifiez si vous disposez de la version la plus récente du logiciel. Parfois, les développeurs de logiciels introduisent de nouveaux formats qui prennent déjà en charge les nouvelles versions de leurs applications. La raison pour laquelle Movie Edit Pro ne peut pas gérer les fichiers avec MVD peut être que le logiciel est obsolète. La dernière version de Movie Edit Pro devrait prendre en charge tous les formats de fichiers compatibles avec les anciennes versions du logiciel.

Étape 3. Attribuez Movie Edit Pro à fichiers MVD

Si la dernière version de Movie Edit Pro est installée et que le problème persiste, sélectionnez-le comme programme par défaut à utiliser pour gérer MVD sur votre appareil. Le processus d’association des formats de fichier à une application par défaut peut différer selon les plates-formes, mais la procédure de base est très similaire.

Associate software with MVD file on Windows

Changer l'application par défaut dans Windows

  • Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier MVD et choisissez Ouvrir avec option.
  • Ensuite, sélectionnez l'option Choisissez une autre application , puis utilisez Autres applications pour ouvrir la liste des applications disponibles.
  • Enfin, sélectionnez Rechercher une autre application , pointez sur le dossier où est installé Movie Edit Pro, cochez la case Toujours utiliser ce programme pour ouvrir les fichiers MVD et conformez votre sélec tion en cliquant sur le bouton OK
Associate software with MVD file on Mac

Changer l'application par défaut dans Mac OS

  • Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier MVD et sélectionnez Information
  • Ouvrez la section Ouvrir avec en cliquant sur son nom
  • Sélectionnez Movie Edit Pro et cliquez sur Change for all...
  • Une fenêtre de message devrait apparaître pour vous informer que cette modification sera appliquée à tous les fichiers avec l'extension MVD. En cliquant sur Continuez vous confirmez votre sélection.

Étape 4. Vérifiez que le MVD n'est pas défectueux

Vous avez suivi de près les étapes énumérées aux points 1 à 3, mais le problème est toujours présent? Vous devriez vérifier si le fichier est un fichier MVD approprié. Des problèmes d’ouverture du fichier peuvent survenir pour diverses raisons.

Check MVD file for viruses
1. Vérifiez que le MVD en question n'est pas infecté par un virus informatique

Si le MVD est effectivement infecté, il est possible que le malware l'empêche de s'ouvrir. Analysez immédiatement le fichier à l’aide d’un antivirus ou de l’ensemble du système pour vous assurer que tout le système est sécurisé. Le fichier MVD est infecté par un logiciel malveillant? Suivez les étapes suggérées par votre logiciel antivirus.

2. Vérifiez si le fichier est corrompu ou endommagé

Avez-vous reçu le fichier MVD en question d'une personne différente? Demandez-lui de l'envoyer une fois de plus. Il est possible que le fichier n'ait pas été correctement copié dans un stockage de données et qu'il soit incomplet et ne puisse donc pas être ouvert. Il se peut que le processus de téléchargement du fichier avec l'extension MVD ait été interrompu et que les données du fichier soient défectueuses. Téléchargez à nouveau le fichier à partir de la même source.

3. Vérifiez si votre compte dispose de droits d'administrateur

Certains fichiers nécessitent des droits d'accès élevés pour les ouvrir. Basculez vers un compte disposant des privilèges requis et essayez de rouvrir le fichier Movie Edit Pro Movie Format.

4. Vérifiez si votre système peut gérer Movie Edit Pro

Si le système est soumis à de lourdes charges, il ne sera peut-être pas en mesure de gérer le programme que vous utilisez pour ouvrir les fichiers avec l'extension MVD. Dans ce cas, fermez les autres applications.

5. Vérifiez que votre système d'exploitation et vos pilotes sont à jour

Les versions les plus récentes des programmes et des pilotes peuvent vous aider à résoudre les problèmes liés aux fichiers Movie Edit Pro Movie Format et à assurer la sécurité de votre périphérique et de votre système d'exploitation. Il est possible que l'une des mises à jour de système ou de pilote disponibles résolve les problèmes liés aux fichiers MVD affectant les anciennes versions d'un logiciel donné.

Voulez-vous aider?

Si vous disposez des renseignements complémentaires concernant le fichier MVD nous serons reconnaissants de votre partage de ce savoir avec les utilisateurs de notre service. Utilisez le formulaire qui se trouve ici et envoyez-nous les renseignements sur le fichier MVD.

Top extensions de fichier
Afficher plus
Extension de fichier du jour
avastlic icon

AVASTLIC

Avast! License Format

Le fichier avec l'extension AVASTLIC contient les données de licence utilisées par les versions commerciales d'Avast! un logiciel tivirus...

MVD File Extension

MVD file icon
Movie Edit Pro Movie Format
  • Developer
    MAGIX
  • Popularity
    3.5 (2 votes)

What is MVD file?

Full format name of files that use MVD extension is Movie Edit Pro Movie Format. Movie Edit Pro Movie Format format was developed by MAGIX. MVD file format is compatible with software that can be installed on Windows system platform. MVD file belongs to the Video Files category just like 344 other filename extensions listed in our database. Users are advised to use Movie Edit Pro software for managing MVD files, although 1 other programs can also handle this type of file. Movie Edit Pro software was developed by MAGIX AG, and on its official website you may find more information about MVD files or the Movie Edit Pro software program.

Programs which support MVD file extension

Below is a table that list programs that support MVD files. MVD files can be encountered on all system platforms, including mobile, yet there is no guarantee each will properly support such files.

Programs that support MVD file

How to open file with MVD extension?

Being unable to open files with MVD extension can be have various origins. On the bright side, the most encountered issues pertaining to Movie Edit Pro Movie Format files aren’t complex. In most cases they can be addressed swiftly and effectively without assistance from a specialist. The list below will guide you through the process of addressing the encountered problem.

Step 1. Download and install Movie Edit Pro

The main and most frequent cause precluding users form opening MVD files is that no program that can handle MVD files is installed on user’s system. This issue can be addressed by downloading and installing Movie Edit Pro or different compatible program, such as MicroDVD player. On the top of the page a list that contains all programs grouped based on operating systems supported can be found. If you want to download Movie Edit Pro installer in the most secured manner, we suggest you visit MAGIX AG website and download from their official repositories.

Step 2. Verify the you have the latest version of Movie Edit Pro

If you already have Movie Edit Pro installed on your systems and MVD files are still not opened properly, check if you have the latest version of the software. Sometimes software developers introduce new formats in place of that already supports along with newer versions of their applications. The reason that Movie Edit Pro cannot handle files with MVD may be that the software is outdated. The latest version of Movie Edit Pro should support all file formats that where compatible with older versions of the software.

Step 3. Assign Movie Edit Pro to MVD files

If you have the latest version of Movie Edit Pro installed and the problem persists, select it as the default program to be used to manage MVD on your device. The process of associating file formats with default application may differ in details depending on platform, but the basic procedure is very similar.

Change the default application in Windows

  • Right-click the MVD file and choose Open with option
  • Next, select the Choose another app option and then using More apps open the list of available applications
  • Finally select Look for another app on this PC, point to the folder where Movie Edit Pro is installed, check the Always use this app to open MVD files box and conform your selection by clicking OK button

Change the default application in Mac OS

  • Right-click the MVD file and select Information
  • Open the Open with section by clicking its name
  • Select Movie Edit Pro and click Change for all...
  • A message window should appear informing that This change will be applied to all files with MVD extension. By clicking Continue you confirm your selection.

Step 4. Verify that the MVD is not faulty

You closely followed the steps listed in points 1-3, but the problem is still present? You should check whether the file is a proper MVD file. Problems with opening the file may arise due to various reasons.

1. Verify that the MVD in question is not infected with a computer virus

If the MVD is indeed infected, it is possible that the malware is blocking it from opening. Immediately scan the file using an antivirus tool or scan the whole system to ensure the whole system is safe. MVD file is infected with malware? Follow the steps suggested by your antivirus software.

2. Check whether the file is corrupted or damaged

Did you receive the MVD file in question from a different person? Ask him/her to send it one more time. It is possible that the file has not been properly copied to a data storage and is incomplete and therefore cannot be opened. It could happen the the download process of file with MVD extension was interrupted and the file data is defective. Download the file again from the same source.

3. Verify whether your account has administrative rights

Some files require elevated access rights to open them. Switch to an account that has required privileges and try opening the Movie Edit Pro Movie Format file again.

4. Check whether your system can handle Movie Edit Pro

If the system is under havy load, it may not be able to handle the program that you use to open files with MVD extension. In this case close the other applications.

5. Verify that your operating system and drivers are up to date

Latest versions of programs and drivers may help you solve problems with Movie Edit Pro Movie Format files and ensure security of your device and operating system. It is possible that one of the available system or driver updates may solve the problems with MVD files affecting older versions of given software.

Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the MVD file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on MVD file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
msf icon

MSF

Mail Summary Format

MSF file format is used by many mail user agents (email client applications) such as Mozilla Thunderbird. The file, however, doesn’t store em...