Extension de fichier CMS

Icône de fichier CMS
CaseMap Case Script Format
  • Developer
    LexisNexis
  • Popularité
    3.1 (6 votes)

Qu'est-ce que le fichier CMS?

CMS est une extension de fichier couramment associée aux fichiers CaseMap Case Script Format. LexisNexis a défini le format standard CaseMap Case Script Format. Les fichiers CMS sont pris en charge par les applications logicielles disponibles pour les appareils exécutant Windows. Le fichier CMS appartient à la catégorie Fichiers de données tout comme 1258 autres extensions de nom de fichier répertoriées dans notre base de données. Le logiciel recommandé pour la gestion des fichiers CMS est CaseMap. Sur le site officiel de LexisNexis developer, vous trouverez non seulement des informations détaillées sur le logiciel CaseMap, mais également sur CMS et d’autres formats de fichiers pris en charge.

Programmes prenant en charge l'extension de fichier CMS

Les programmes pouvant gérer les fichiers CMS sont les suivants. Les fichiers avec l'extension CMS, comme n'importe quel autre format de fichier, peuvent être trouvés sur n'importe quel système d'exploitation. Les fichiers en question peuvent être transférés vers d'autres appareils, mobiles ou fixes, mais tous les systèmes ne sont pas nécessairement capables de gérer correctement ces fichiers.

Logiciels desservant le fichier CMS

Windows Windows

Comment ouvrir un fichier CMS?

Les problèmes d'accès à CMS peuvent être dus à diverses raisons. Du côté positif, les problèmes les plus fréquemment rencontrés concernant CaseMap Case Script Format fichiers ne sont pas complexes. Dans la plupart des cas, ils peuvent être traités rapidement et efficacement sans l'assistance d'un spécialiste. La liste ci-dessous vous guidera tout au long du processus de résolution du problème rencontré.

Étape 1. Téléchargez et installez CaseMap

Les problèmes d'ouverture et d'utilisation des fichiers CMS sont probablement dus à l'absence de logiciel compatible avec les fichiers CMS présents sur votre ordinateur. La solution à ce problème est très simple. Téléchargez CaseMap et installez-le sur votre appareil. La liste complète des programmes regroupés par système d’exploitation se trouve ci-dessus. L'une des méthodes de téléchargement de logiciel les plus sans risque consiste à utiliser des liens fournis par des distributeurs officiels. Visitez le site Web CaseMap et téléchargez le programme d'installation.

Étape 2. Mettez à jour CaseMap vers la dernière version.

Vous ne pouvez toujours pas accéder aux fichiers CMS bien que CaseMap soit installé sur votre système? Assurez-vous que le logiciel est à jour. Les développeurs de logiciels peuvent implémenter la prise en charge de formats de fichiers plus modernes dans les versions mises à jour de leurs produits. Cela peut expliquer en partie pourquoi les fichiers CMS ne sont pas compatibles avec CaseMap. Tous les formats de fichiers gérés correctement par les versions précédentes d'un programme donné devraient également pouvoir être ouverts avec CaseMap.

Étape 3. Attribuez CaseMap à fichiers CMS

Si le problème n'a pas été résolu à l'étape précédente, vous devez associer les fichiers CMS à la dernière version de CaseMap que vous avez installée sur votre appareil. La méthode est assez simple et varie peu d'un système d'exploitation à l'autre.

Sélection de l'application de premier choix dans Windows

  • Choisissez l'entrée Ouvrir avec dans le menu Fichier accessible en cliquant avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le fichier CMS
  • Ensuite, sélectionnez l'option Choisissez une autre application , puis utilisez Autres applications pour ouvrir la liste des applications disponibles.
  • Pour finaliser le processus, sélectionnez Rechercher une autre application entrée PC et, à l'aide de l'explorateur de fichiers, sélectionnez le dossier d'installation CaseMap. Confirmez en cochant Toujours utiliser ce programme pour ouvrir la boîte de fichiers CMS , puis en cliquant sur le bouton OK .

Sélection de l'application de premier choix dans Mac OS

  • Dans le menu déroulant, accessible en cliquant sur le fichier avec l'extension CMS, sélectionnez Information
  • Ouvrez la section Ouvrir avec en cliquant sur son nom
  • Sélectionnez le logiciel approprié et enregistrez vos paramètres en cliquant sur Modifier tout
  • Une fenêtre de message devrait apparaître pour vous informer que cette modification sera appliquée à tous les fichiers avec l'extension CMS. En cliquant sur Continuez vous confirmez votre sélection.

Étape 4. Vérifiez que le CMS n'est pas défectueux

Si vous avez suivi les instructions des étapes précédentes et que le problème n'est toujours pas résolu, vous devez vérifier le fichier CMS en question. L'impossibilité d'accéder au fichier peut être liée à divers problèmes.

1. Le CMS est peut-être infecté par des logiciels malveillants. Assurez-vous de le scanner à l'aide d'un antivirus.

Si le CMS est effectivement infecté, il est possible que le malware l'empêche de s'ouvrir. Il est conseillé d'analyser le système le plus tôt possible pour rechercher les virus et les logiciels malveillants ou d'utiliser un scanner antivirus en ligne. Si le scanner a détecté que le fichier CMS est dangereux, procédez comme indiqué par le programme antivirus pour neutraliser la menace.

2. Vérifiez que la structure du fichier CMS est intacte

Avez-vous reçu le fichier CMS en question d'une personne différente? Demandez-lui de l'envoyer une fois de plus. Pendant le processus de copie du fichier, des erreurs peuvent survenir rendant le fichier incomplet ou corrompu. Cela pourrait être la source de problèmes rencontrés avec le fichier. Lors du téléchargement du fichier avec l'extension CMS à partir d'Internet, une erreur peut survenir, entraînant un fichier incomplet. Essayez de télécharger le fichier à nouveau.

3. Assurez-vous d'avoir les droits d'accès appropriés

Certains fichiers nécessitent des droits d'accès élevés pour les ouvrir. Connectez-vous à l'aide d'un compte administratif et voir Si cela résout le problème.

4. Vérifiez si votre système peut gérer CaseMap

Si le système ne dispose pas de ressources suffisantes pour ouvrir les fichiers CMS, essayez de fermer toutes les applications en cours d'exécution, puis de nouveau.

5. Vérifiez si vous disposez des dernières mises à jour du système d'exploitation et des pilotes.

Un système à jour et les pilotes pas seulement pour rendre votre ordinateur plus sécurisé, mais peuvent également résoudre les problèmes avec le fichier CaseMap Case Script Format. Des pilotes ou des logiciels obsolètes peuvent avoir entraîné l'impossibilité d'utiliser un périphérique nécessaire pour gérer les fichiers CMS.

Voulez-vous aider?

Si vous disposez des renseignements complémentaires concernant le fichier CMS nous serons reconnaissants de votre partage de ce savoir avec les utilisateurs de notre service. Utilisez le formulaire qui se trouve ici et envoyez-nous les renseignements sur le fichier CMS.

Top extensions de fichier
Afficher plus
Extension de fichier du jour
htm icon

HTM

Hypertext Markup Language Format

Le fichier HTM contient du code de balisage au format langage Hypertext Markup Language et partage de nombreuses similitudes avec HTML. Il s'ag...

CMS file icon

CMS File Extension

CaseMap Case Script Format
  • Developer
    LexisNexis
  • Category
  • Popularity
    2.9 (12 votes)

What is CMS file?

CMS is a script file associated with CaseMap software developed by LexisNexis. CMS files store scripts in plan text format. CaseMap supports such programming languages as VisualBasicScript or JavaScript (although no mixing is allowed). CMS scripts can be used to extend CaseMap functionality by adding new features or for automating repetitive or routine task. Writing CMS scripts requires working knowledge of of at least one scripting language supported by CaseMap. All created scripts are stored in a dedicate database, but CMS files can be used for importing scripts to the application.

CaseMap

CaseMap is a dashboard tool for aggregating various data from different files. It allows users to sort, split, and organized data on a custom timeline. It also offers an advanced search function that scans data searching for keyword. CaseMap function can be extended using custom scripts saved in CMS files.

Programs which support CMS file extension

Programs that can handle CMS files are as follows. Files with CMS extension, just like any other file formats, can be found on any operating system. The files in question may be transferred to other devices, be it mobile or stationary, yet not all systems may be capable of properly handling such files.

Programs that support CMS file

Windows Windows

Updated: 10/03/2022

How to open file with CMS extension?

Problems with accessing CMS may be due to various reasons. On the bright side, the most encountered issues pertaining to CaseMap Case Script Format files aren’t complex. In most cases they can be addressed swiftly and effectively without assistance from a specialist. The list below will guide you through the process of addressing the encountered problem.

Step 1. Download and install CaseMap

Install software to open CMS file Problems with opening and working with CMS files are most probably having to do with no proper software compatible with CMS files being present on your machine. The solution to this problem is very simple. Download CaseMap and install it on your device. The full list of programs grouped by operating systems can be found above. One of the most risk-free method of downloading software is using links provided by official distributors. Visit CaseMap website and download the installer.

Step 2. Update CaseMap to the latest version

Update software that support file extension CMSYou still cannot access CMS files although CaseMap is installed on your system? Make sure that the software is up to date. Software developers may implement support for more modern file formats in updated versions of their products. This can be one of the causes why CMS files are not compatible with CaseMap. All of the file formats that were handled just fine by the previous versions of given program should be also possible to open using CaseMap.

Step 3. Assign CaseMap to CMS files

If the issue has not been solved in the previous step, you should associate CMS files with latest version of CaseMap you have installed on your device. The method is quite simple and varies little across operating systems.

Associate software with CMS file on Windows

Selecting the first-choice application in Windows

  • Choose the Open with entry from the file menu accessed by right-mouse clicking on the CMS file
  • Next, select the Choose another app option and then using More apps open the list of available applications
  • To finalize the process, select Look for another app on this PC entry and using the file explorer select the CaseMap installation folder. Confirm by checking Always use this app to open CMS files box and clicking OK button.
Associate software with CMS file on Mac

Selecting the first-choice application in Mac OS

  • From the drop-down menu, accessed by clicking the file with CMS extension, select Information
  • Open the Open with section by clicking its name
  • Select the appropriate software and save your settings by clicking Change all
  • A message window should appear informing that This change will be applied to all files with CMS extension. By clicking Continue you confirm your selection.

Step 4. Verify that the CMS is not faulty

If you followed the instructions form the previous steps yet the issue is still not solved, you should verify the CMS file in question. Being unable to access the file can be related to various issues.

Check CMS file for viruses
1. The CMS may be infected with malware – make sure to scan it with an antivirus tool.

If the CMS is indeed infected, it is possible that the malware is blocking it from opening. It is advised to scan the system for viruses and malware as soon as possible or use an online antivirus scanner. If the scanner detected that the CMS file is unsafe, proceed as instructed by the antivirus program to neutralize the threat.

2. Verify that the CMS file’s structure is intact

Did you receive the CMS file in question from a different person? Ask him/her to send it one more time. During the copy process of the file errors may occurred rendering the file incomplete or corrupted. This could be the source of encountered problems with the file. When downloading the file with CMS extension from the internet an error may occurred resulting in incomplete file. Try downloading the file again.

3. Ensure that you have appropriate access rights

Some files require elevated access rights to open them. Log in using an administrative account and see If this solves the problem.

4. Check whether your system can handle CaseMap

If the systems has insufficient resources to open CMS files, try closing all currently running applications and try again.

5. Check if you have the latest updates to the operating system and drivers

Up-to-date system and drivers not only makes your computer more secure, but also may solve problems with CaseMap Case Script Format file. Outdated drivers or software may have caused the inability to use a peripheral device needed to handle CMS files.

Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the CMS file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on CMS file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
orf icon

ORF

Olympus RAW Format

File with ORF extension an OLYMPUS raw image data file created with Olympus digital camera. ORF file contains unprocessed RAW photo, information a...

Last updated