Как открыть файл ETL?

Основная информация о файле ETL

Файл ETL является одним из файлов категории Системные файлы. Его полное название это Microsoft Event Trace Log File. Формат файла ETL создан Microsoft. Если вы попали к нам, наверное Вы ищете программы, которые помогут Вам работать с этим конкретным расширением. На следующих страницах вы найдете списки программ, поддерживающих файл ETL сортированные по операционных системах. Если наша база данных содержит информацию о конвертировании файла ETL, Вы обязательно найдете его здесь.
Описание файла ETL

Have you previously used the Tracelog application from Microsoft? If you have used this application, you might have surely viewed the files with .ETL extension in your system. These files are actually log files created by Microsoft Tracelog application. In general, a file with .ETL extension will have binary log data like page faults or disk accesses. When it keeps a track on the performance of an OS, the .ETL files are generally used for logging high-frequently events. It will be possible to generate reports from files with this extension with the help of a command-line tool. 

Теги: расширение ETL, как открыть файл ETL, как конвертировать файл ETL, открытие файла ETL

Программы, обслуживающие файл ETL

Мы надеемся, что помогли Вам решить проблему с файлом ETL. Если Вы не знаете, где можно скачать приложение из нашего списка, нажмите на ссылку (это название программы) - Вы найдете более подробную информацию относительно места, откуда загрузить безопасную установочную версию необходимого приложения.
Посещение этой страницы должно помочь Вам ответить конкретно на эти, или похожие вопросы:

  • Как открыть файл с расширением ETL?
  • Как провести конвертирование файла ETL в другой формат?
  • Что такое расширение формата файлов ETL?
  • Какие программы обслуживают файл ETL?

Если после просмотра материалов на этой странице, Вы по-прежнему не получили удовлетворительного ответа на какой-либо из представленных выше вопросов, это значит что представленная здесь информация о файле ETL неполная. Свяжитесь с нами, используя контактный формуляр и напишите, какую информацию Вы не нашли.

Что еще может вызвать проблемы?
Поводов того, что Вы не можете открыть файл ETL может быть больше (не только отсутствие соответствующего приложения).
Во-первых - файл ETL может быть неправильно связан (несовместим) с установленным приложением для его обслуживания. В таком случае Вам необходимо самостоятельно изменить эту связь. С этой целью нажмите правую кнопку мышки на файле ETL, который Вы хотите редактировать, нажмите опцию "Открыть с помощью" а затем выберите из списка программу, которую Вы установили. После такого действия, проблемы с открытием файла ETL должны полностью исчезнуть.
Во вторых - файл, который Вы хотите открыть может быть просто поврежден. В таком случае лучше всего будет найти новую его версию, или скачать его повторно с того же источника (возможно по какому-то поводу в предыдущей сессии скачивание файла ETL не закончилось и он не может быть правильно открыт).
Если у Вас есть дополнительная информация о расширение файла ETL мы будем признательны, если Вы поделитесь ею с пользователями нашего сайта. Воспользуйтесь формуляром, находящимся здесь и отправьте нам свою информацию о файле ETL.

ETL File Extension

ETL file icon
Microsoft Event Trace Log Format
  • Developer
    Microsoft
  • Popularity
    4.1 (20 votes)

What is ETL file?

ETL file format is used for storing event logs created by Windows system. It stores data in binary format. System logs are generated by Microsoft Tracelog application that logs kernel events. It logs such events as:

  • Disk access,
  • Paging errors,
  • Memory stack operations,
  • Application events.

Trace session can also include system startup and shutdown events. ETL file stores data in binary format and to read it a dedicated diagnostics and reporting tools. ETL files should not be edited manually.

ETL files store logs of high-frequency events and its descriptions. Such files can be helpful during system troubleshooting. Before the system evernts are written to ETL file, they are buffered and then saved to log and compressed in binary format to save space. Report files can take a large amount of space, so it is adviced to track the amount of available space on disk to where they are written. Tracerpt command can be used to parse event trace logs to search for relevant information using various filters.

We hope we helped you solve the problem with the ETL file. If you do not know where you can download the application from our list, click on the link (which is the name of the program) - you will find more information there on the location where to download the secure setup version of the required application.

What else may cause problems?

There can be more reasons which determine that you are not able to open the ETL file (apart from the lack of the proper application installed).

First - the ETL file may be incorrectly associated with the application installed to support it. In this case, you need to change this association by yourself. To do this, right-click on the ETL file that you want to edit, click "Open with" and then select the program from the list that you have installed. After this operation, the problems with opening the ETL file should be solved.

Second - the file you want to open can simply be damaged. Then, the best solution is to find a new version of given file, or download it again from the same source as before (maybe for some reason in the previous session the download of the ETL file has not been completed and it cannot be opened properly).

Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the ETL file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on ETL file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
bak~ icon

BAK~

AbiWord Auto-Saved Document

File with a BAK~ extension is an element of group of files constituting a backup copy. The abbreviation stands for AbiWord Auto-Saved Document. It ...