Icône de fichier ORIG

Extension de fichier ORIG

Original Format

Qu'est-ce que le fichier ORIG?

L'extension .ORIG survient lorsqu'un utilisateur essaie de créer une sauvegarde d'un fichier sur son système. L'utilisateur stocke ensuite la sauvegarde ou la copie en tant que fichier normal tout en conservant le fichier d'origine avec l'extension «.orig» pour savoir qu'il s'agit du fichier d'origine. Il est généralement recommandé de s’assurer que le bon système de nommage est suivi afin de rappeler l’extension réelle du fichier en cours de duplication. Les systèmes d’exploitation Windows et Mac ont la capacité d’ouvrir les fichiers .orig avec l’application qui les a créés. Toutefois, si l'application n'est pas disponible, l'utilisateur peut se heurter à certains obstacles lors de l'ouverture du fichier.

Programmes prenant en charge l'extension de fichier ORIG

La liste suivante contient les programmes regroupés par systèmes d'exploitation 2 qui prennent en charge les fichiers ORIG. Les fichiers avec l'extension ORIG, comme n'importe quel autre format de fichier, peuvent être trouvés sur n'importe quel système d'exploitation. Les fichiers en question peuvent être transférés vers d'autres appareils, mobiles ou fixes, mais tous les systèmes ne sont pas nécessairement capables de gérer correctement ces fichiers.

Logiciels desservant le fichier ORIG

Updated: 05/07/2020

Comment ouvrir un fichier ORIG?

Les problèmes d'accès à ORIG peuvent être dus à diverses raisons. Ce qui est important, tous les problèmes courants liés aux fichiers avec l’extension ORIG peuvent être résolus par les utilisateurs eux-mêmes. Le processus est rapide et n'implique pas un expert en informatique. Nous avons préparé une liste qui vous aidera à résoudre vos problèmes avec les fichiers ORIG.

Étape 1. Installez le logiciel Program that created the file

Install software to open ORIG file La cause principale et la plus fréquente empêchant les utilisateurs d'ouvrir les fichiers ORIG est qu'aucun programme capable de gérer les fichiers ORIG n'est installé sur le système de l'utilisateur. La solution à ce problème est très simple. Téléchargez Program that created the file et installez-le sur votre appareil. En haut de la page, vous trouverez une liste contenant tous les programmes regroupés en fonction des systèmes d'exploitation pris en charge. L'une des méthodes de téléchargement de logiciel les plus sans risque consiste à utiliser des liens fournis par des distributeurs officiels. Visitez le site Web Program that created the file et téléchargez le programme d'installation.

Étape 2. Vérifiez que vous avez la dernière version de Program that created the file

Update software that support file extension ORIGSi les problèmes liés à l'ouverture des fichiers ORIG se produisent encore, même après l'installation de Program that created the file, il est possible que vous disposiez d'une version obsolète du logiciel. Vérifiez sur le site Web du développeur si une version plus récente de Program that created the file est disponible. Les développeurs de logiciels peuvent implémenter la prise en charge de formats de fichiers plus modernes dans les versions mises à jour de leurs produits. Si vous avez une ancienne version de Program that created the file installée, il est possible que le format ORIG ne soit pas pris en charge. Tous les formats de fichiers gérés correctement par les versions précédentes d'un programme donné devraient également pouvoir être ouverts avec Program that created the file.

Étape 3. Configurez l’application par défaut pour ouvrir les fichiers ORIG en Program that created the file

Si la dernière version de Program that created the file est installée et que le problème persiste, sélectionnez-le comme programme par défaut à utiliser pour gérer ORIG sur votre appareil. Le processus d’association des formats de fichier à une application par défaut peut différer selon les plates-formes, mais la procédure de base est très similaire.

Associate software with ORIG file on Windows

La procédure pour changer le programme par défaut dans Windows

  • Choisissez l'entrée Ouvrir avec dans le menu Fichier accessible en cliquant avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le fichier ORIG
  • Sélectionnez Choisissez une autre applicationPlus d'applications
  • Pour finaliser le processus, sélectionnez Rechercher une autre application entrée PC et, à l'aide de l'explorateur de fichiers, sélectionnez le dossier d'installation Program that created the file. Confirmez en cochant Toujours utiliser ce programme pour ouvrir la boîte de fichiers ORIG , puis en cliquant sur le bouton OK .
Associate software with ORIG file on Mac

La procédure pour changer le programme par défaut dans Mac OS

  • Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur le fichier ORIG et sélectionnez Information
  • Ouvrez la section Ouvrir avec en cliquant sur son nom
  • Sélectionnez Program that created the file et cliquez sur Change for all...
  • Si vous avez suivi les étapes précédentes, un message devrait apparaître: Cette modification sera appliquée à tous les fichiers avec l'extension ORIG. Ensuite, cliquez sur le bouton Continuez pour finaliser le processus.

Étape 4. Vérifiez que le ORIG n'est pas défectueux

Vous avez suivi de près les étapes énumérées aux points 1 à 3, mais le problème est toujours présent? Vous devriez vérifier si le fichier est un fichier ORIG approprié. Il est probable que le fichier est corrompu et donc inaccessible.

Check ORIG file for viruses
1. Le ORIG est peut-être infecté par des logiciels malveillants. Assurez-vous de le scanner à l'aide d'un antivirus.

Si le fichier est infecté, le logiciel malveillant qui réside dans le fichier ORIG empêche toute tentative de l'ouvrir. Analysez immédiatement le fichier à l’aide d’un antivirus ou de l’ensemble du système pour vous assurer que tout le système est sécurisé. Si le scanner a détecté que le fichier ORIG est dangereux, procédez comme indiqué par le programme antivirus pour neutraliser la menace.

2. Assurez-vous que le fichier avec l'extension ORIG est complet et sans erreur.

Si vous avez obtenu le fichier ORIG problématique d'un tiers, demandez-lui de vous en fournir une autre copie. Le fichier a peut-être été copié par erreur et les données ont perdu leur intégrité, ce qui empêche d'accéder au fichier. Si le fichier ORIG n'a été que partiellement téléchargé depuis Internet, essayez de le télécharger à nouveau.

3. Assurez-vous d'avoir les droits d'accès appropriés

Il est possible que le fichier en question ne soit accessible qu'aux utilisateurs disposant de privilèges système suffisants. Basculez vers un compte disposant des privilèges requis et essayez de rouvrir le fichier Original Format.

4. Assurez-vous que le système dispose de suffisamment de ressources pour exécuter Program that created the file

Les systèmes d'exploitation peuvent noter suffisamment de ressources libres pour exécuter l'application prenant en charge les fichiers ORIG. Fermez tous les programmes en cours et essayez d’ouvrir le fichier ORIG.

5. Vérifiez que votre système d'exploitation et vos pilotes sont à jour

Le système, les pilotes et les programmes régulièrement mis à jour sécurisent votre ordinateur. Cela peut également éviter des problèmes avec les fichiers Original Format. Des pilotes ou des logiciels obsolètes peuvent avoir entraîné l'impossibilité d'utiliser un périphérique nécessaire pour gérer les fichiers ORIG.

Voulez-vous aider?

Si vous disposez des renseignements complémentaires concernant le fichier ORIG nous serons reconnaissants de votre partage de ce savoir avec les utilisateurs de notre service. Utilisez le formulaire qui se trouve ici et envoyez-nous les renseignements sur le fichier ORIG.

Top extensions de fichier
Afficher plus
Extension de fichier du jour
ptt icon

PTT

MapPoint Map Template

L'extension de fichier PTT est utilisée par MapPoint, un logiciel de cartographie d'entreprise développé par Microsoft. PTT est un fichi...

ORIG file icon

ORIG File Extension

Original Format

What is ORIG file?

The .ORIG extension comes about when a user tries to create a backup of a file on their system. The user then stores the backup or the duplicate as the normal file while keeping the original file with the extension of “.orig” to know it is the original one. It is usually good practice to ensure the right kind of naming system is followed in order to recall the actual extension of the file being duplicated. Both Windows and Mac operating systems have the ability to open .orig files with the application that created it. However, if the application is not available, the user may face some obstacles in opening the file.

Programs which support ORIG file extension

The following list contains programs grouped by 2 operating systems that support ORIG files. Files with ORIG extension, just like any other file formats, can be found on any operating system. The files in question may be transferred to other devices, be it mobile or stationary, yet not all systems may be capable of properly handling such files.

Programs that support ORIG file

Updated: 05/07/2020

How to open file with ORIG extension?

Problems with accessing ORIG may be due to various reasons. What is important, all common issues related to files with ORIG extension can be resolved by the users themselves. The process is quick and doesn’t involve an IT expert. We have prepared a listing of which will help you resolve your problems with ORIG files.

Step 1. Install Program that created the file software

Install software to open ORIG file The main and most frequent cause precluding users form opening ORIG files is that no program that can handle ORIG files is installed on user’s system. The solution to this problem is very simple. Download Program that created the file and install it on your device. On the top of the page a list that contains all programs grouped based on operating systems supported can be found. One of the most risk-free method of downloading software is using links provided by official distributors. Visit Program that created the file website and download the installer.

Step 2. Verify the you have the latest version of Program that created the file

Update software that support file extension ORIGIf the problems with opening ORIG files still occur even after installing Program that created the file, it is possible that you have an outdated version of the software. Check the developer’s website whether a newer version of Program that created the file is available. Software developers may implement support for more modern file formats in updated versions of their products. If you have an older version of Program that created the file installed, it may not support ORIG format. All of the file formats that were handled just fine by the previous versions of given program should be also possible to open using Program that created the file.

Step 3. Set the default application to open ORIG files to Program that created the file

If you have the latest version of Program that created the file installed and the problem persists, select it as the default program to be used to manage ORIG on your device. The process of associating file formats with default application may differ in details depending on platform, but the basic procedure is very similar.

Associate software with ORIG file on Windows

The procedure to change the default program in Windows

  • Choose the Open with entry from the file menu accessed by right-mouse clicking on the ORIG file
  • Select Choose another app → More apps
  • To finalize the process, select Look for another app on this PC entry and using the file explorer select the Program that created the file installation folder. Confirm by checking Always use this app to open ORIG files box and clicking OK button.
Associate software with ORIG file on Mac

The procedure to change the default program in Mac OS

  • Right-click the ORIG file and select Information
  • Open the Open with section by clicking its name
  • Select Program that created the file and click Change for all...
  • If you followed the previous steps a message should appear: This change will be applied to all files with ORIG extension. Next, click the Continue button to finalize the process.

Step 4. Verify that the ORIG is not faulty

You closely followed the steps listed in points 1-3, but the problem is still present? You should check whether the file is a proper ORIG file. It is probable that the file is corrupted and thus cannot be accessed.

Check ORIG file for viruses
1. The ORIG may be infected with malware – make sure to scan it with an antivirus tool.

If the file is infected, the malware that resides in the ORIG file hinders attempts to open it. Immediately scan the file using an antivirus tool or scan the whole system to ensure the whole system is safe. If the scanner detected that the ORIG file is unsafe, proceed as instructed by the antivirus program to neutralize the threat.

2. Ensure the file with ORIG extension is complete and error-free

If you obtained the problematic ORIG file from a third party, ask them to supply you with another copy. The file might have been copied erroneously and the data lost integrity, which precludes from accessing the file. If the ORIG file has been downloaded from the internet only partially, try to redownload it.

3. Ensure that you have appropriate access rights

There is a possibility that the file in question can only be accessed by users with sufficient system privileges. Switch to an account that has required privileges and try opening the Original Format file again.

4. Make sure that the system has sufficient resources to run Program that created the file

The operating systems may note enough free resources to run the application that support ORIG files. Close all running programs and try opening the ORIG file.

5. Verify that your operating system and drivers are up to date

Regularly updated system, drivers, and programs keep your computer secure. This may also prevent problems with Original Format files. Outdated drivers or software may have caused the inability to use a peripheral device needed to handle ORIG files.

Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the ORIG file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on ORIG file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
so icon

SO

ELF Shared Library Format

File with .SO extension contains a dynamically-loaded shared library for Unix/Linux applications. SO is a binary file, and is used for providing ac...