Extension de fichier ISZ

Icône de fichier ISZ
Zipped ISO Disk Image

Qu'est-ce que le fichier ISZ?

Le fichier ISZ est un fichier image disque compressé. Le format a été créé par EZB Systems. Le format ISZ n’est rien de plus qu’une image ISO compressée.

Similiarites avec le format de fichier ISO

Le format ISZ suit de près le format ISO et utilise la compression pour réduire la taille des fichiers et ainsi économiser l’espace disque. Le format ISZ utilise les méthodes de compression ZLIB et BZIP2, un algorithme de compression sans perte qui conserve les métadonnées de fichier. Le format ISZ offre également une protection par mot de passe et un cryptage: AES128, AES192 ou AES256 (cryptage à clé de 128 bits, 192 bits et 256 bits, respectivement).

Fractionnement de gros fichiers

Les fichiers ISZ volumineux peuvent être divisés en parties plus petites. Chacune de ces parties conserve le nom du fichier d'origine, mais à partir de la deuxième partie, l'extension est différente - la première partie a une extension ISZ, la deuxième i01 , la troisième i02 , etc. Le fractionnement des fichiers en fragments plus petits permet aux utilisateurs de stocker des données sur plusieurs périphériques de stockage et de combiner les parties dans les fichiers d'origine en cas de besoin.

Programmes prenant en charge l'extension de fichier ISZ

La liste suivante contient des programmes compatibles avec ISZ. Les fichiers avec l'extension ISZ, comme n'importe quel autre format de fichier, peuvent être trouvés sur n'importe quel système d'exploitation. Les fichiers en question peuvent être transférés vers d'autres appareils, mobiles ou fixes, mais tous les systèmes ne sont pas nécessairement capables de gérer correctement ces fichiers.

Logiciels desservant le fichier ISZ

Updated: 01/10/2020

Comment ouvrir un fichier ISZ?

L'impossibilité d'ouvrir les fichiers avec l'extension ISZ peut avoir différentes origines. Du côté positif, les problèmes les plus fréquemment rencontrés concernant Zipped ISO Disk Image fichiers ne sont pas complexes. Dans la plupart des cas, ils peuvent être traités rapidement et efficacement sans l'assistance d'un spécialiste. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de consignes qui vous aideront à identifier et à résoudre les problèmes liés aux fichiers.

Étape 1. Obtenez le UltraISO

Install software to open ISZ file La cause principale et la plus fréquente empêchant les utilisateurs d'ouvrir les fichiers ISZ est qu'aucun programme capable de gérer les fichiers ISZ n'est installé sur le système de l'utilisateur. Celui-ci est facile. Sélectionnez UltraISO ou l'un des programmes recommandés (par exemple, DAEMON Tools, Alcohol 120%, WinMount), téléchargez-le à partir de la source appropriée et installez-le sur votre système. Vous trouverez ci-dessus une liste complète des programmes prenant en charge les fichiers ISZ, classés selon les plates-formes système pour lesquelles ils sont disponibles. La méthode la plus sûre de téléchargement de UltraISO installé consiste à se rendre sur le site Web du développeur (EZB Systems, Inc.) et à télécharger le logiciel à l'aide des liens fournis.

Étape 2. Mettez à jour UltraISO vers la dernière version.

Update software that support file extension ISZVous ne pouvez toujours pas accéder aux fichiers ISZ bien que UltraISO soit installé sur votre système? Assurez-vous que le logiciel est à jour. Les développeurs de logiciels peuvent implémenter la prise en charge de formats de fichiers plus modernes dans les versions mises à jour de leurs produits. La raison pour laquelle UltraISO ne peut pas gérer les fichiers avec ISZ peut être que le logiciel est obsolète. La dernière version de UltraISO devrait prendre en charge tous les formats de fichiers compatibles avec les anciennes versions du logiciel.

Étape 3. Configurez l’application par défaut pour ouvrir les fichiers ISZ en UltraISO

Si la dernière version de UltraISO est installée et que le problème persiste, sélectionnez-le comme programme par défaut à utiliser pour gérer ISZ sur votre appareil. Le processus d’association des formats de fichier à une application par défaut peut différer selon les plates-formes, mais la procédure de base est très similaire.

Associate software with ISZ file on Windows

La procédure pour changer le programme par défaut dans Windows

  • En cliquant sur le bouton ISZ avec le bouton droit de la souris, vous obtiendrez un menu dans lequel vous devrez sélectionner l’option Ouvrir avec
  • Sélectionnez Choisissez une autre applicationPlus d'applications
  • Enfin, sélectionnez Rechercher une autre application , pointez sur le dossier où est installé UltraISO, cochez la case Toujours utiliser ce programme pour ouvrir les fichiers ISZ et conformez votre sélec tion en cliquant sur le bouton OK
Associate software with ISZ file on Mac

La procédure pour changer le programme par défaut dans Mac OS

  • En cliquant avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le fichier ISZ sélectionné, ouvrez le menu Fichier et choisissez Informations
  • Ouvrez la section Ouvrir avec en cliquant sur son nom
  • Dans la liste, choisissez le programme approprié et confirmez en cliquant sur Changer pour tout...
  • Enfin, un message indiquant que cette modification sera appliquée à tous les fichiers avec l'extension ISZ devrait apparaître. Cliquez sur le bouton Continuez pour confirmer votre choix.

Étape 4. Vérifiez que le ISZ n'est pas défectueux

Vous avez suivi de près les étapes énumérées aux points 1 à 3, mais le problème est toujours présent? Vous devriez vérifier si le fichier est un fichier ISZ approprié. L'impossibilité d'accéder au fichier peut être liée à divers problèmes.

Check ISZ file for viruses
1. Vérifiez que le ISZ en question n'est pas infecté par un virus informatique

Si le fichier est infecté, le logiciel malveillant qui réside dans le fichier ISZ empêche toute tentative de l'ouvrir. Il est conseillé d'analyser le système le plus tôt possible pour rechercher les virus et les logiciels malveillants ou d'utiliser un scanner antivirus en ligne. Le fichier ISZ est infecté par un logiciel malveillant? Suivez les étapes suggérées par votre logiciel antivirus.

2. Assurez-vous que le fichier avec l'extension ISZ est complet et sans erreur.

Si vous avez obtenu le fichier ISZ problématique d'un tiers, demandez-lui de vous en fournir une autre copie. Il est possible que le fichier n'ait pas été correctement copié dans un stockage de données et qu'il soit incomplet et ne puisse donc pas être ouvert. Lors du téléchargement du fichier avec l'extension ISZ à partir d'Internet, une erreur peut survenir, entraînant un fichier incomplet. Essayez de télécharger le fichier à nouveau.

3. Assurez-vous d'avoir les droits d'accès appropriés

Parfois, pour accéder aux fichiers, l'utilisateur doit avoir des privilèges d'administrateur. Déconnectez-vous de votre compte actuel et connectez-vous à un compte disposant de privilèges d'accès suffisants. Ouvrez ensuite le fichier Zipped ISO Disk Image.

4. Vérifiez que votre appareil remplit les conditions pour pouvoir ouvrir UltraISO

Les systèmes d'exploitation peuvent noter suffisamment de ressources libres pour exécuter l'application prenant en charge les fichiers ISZ. Fermez tous les programmes en cours et essayez d’ouvrir le fichier ISZ.

5. Assurez-vous que les derniers pilotes, mises à jour du système et correctifs sont installés.

Le système, les pilotes et les programmes régulièrement mis à jour sécurisent votre ordinateur. Cela peut également éviter des problèmes avec les fichiers Zipped ISO Disk Image. Il est possible que l'une des mises à jour de système ou de pilote disponibles résolve les problèmes liés aux fichiers ISZ affectant les anciennes versions d'un logiciel donné.

Voulez-vous aider?

Si vous disposez des renseignements complémentaires concernant le fichier ISZ nous serons reconnaissants de votre partage de ce savoir avec les utilisateurs de notre service. Utilisez le formulaire qui se trouve ici et envoyez-nous les renseignements sur le fichier ISZ.

Top extensions de fichier
Afficher plus
Extension de fichier du jour
ddd icon

DDD

Adobe Distiller Format

Les fichiers avec l'extension DDD sont associés au logiciel Adobe Distiller, utilisé pour gérer les fichiers PDF. Les fichiers DDD sont util...

ISZ File Extension

ISZ file icon
Zipped ISO Disk Image

What is ISZ file?

ISZ file is a compressed disk image file. The format was created by EZB Systems. ISZ format is nothing more than a compressed ISO image.

Similiarites with ISO file format

ISZ format follows closely the ISO format standard, and uses compression to achieve smaller file sizes that help to save disk space. ISZ format uses ZLIB and BZIP2 compression methods, a lossless compression algorithms that retain file metadata. ISZ format also offers password protection and encryption: AES128, AES192 or AES256 (128-bit, 192-bit and 256-bit key encryption, respectively).

Splitting large files

Large ISZ files can be split into smaller parts. Each such part retains name of the original file, but starting from second part the extension is different – first part has ISZ extension, second i01, third i02, and so forth. Splitting files into smaller fragments allow users to store data on multiple storage devices and combine the parts into the original files when needed.

Programs which support ISZ file extension

The following listing features ISZ-compatible programs. Files with ISZ extension, just like any other file formats, can be found on any operating system. The files in question may be transferred to other devices, be it mobile or stationary, yet not all systems may be capable of properly handling such files.

Programs that support ISZ file

Updated: 01/10/2020

How to open file with ISZ extension?

Being unable to open files with ISZ extension can be have various origins. On the bright side, the most encountered issues pertaining to Zipped ISO Disk Image files aren’t complex. In most cases they can be addressed swiftly and effectively without assistance from a specialist. The following is a list of guidelines that will help you identify and solve file-related problems.

Step 1. Get the UltraISO

The main and most frequent cause precluding users form opening ISZ files is that no program that can handle ISZ files is installed on user’s system. This one is an easy one. Select UltraISO or one of the recommended programs (for example, DAEMON Tools, Alcohol 120%, WinMount) and download it from appropriate source and install on your system. Above you will find a complete listing of programs that support ISZ files, classified according to system platforms for which they are available. The safest method of downloading UltraISO installed is by going to developer’s website (EZB Systems, Inc.) and downloading the software using provided links.

Step 2. Update UltraISO to the latest version

You still cannot access ISZ files although UltraISO is installed on your system? Make sure that the software is up to date. Software developers may implement support for more modern file formats in updated versions of their products. The reason that UltraISO cannot handle files with ISZ may be that the software is outdated. The latest version of UltraISO should support all file formats that where compatible with older versions of the software.

Step 3. Set the default application to open ISZ files to UltraISO

If you have the latest version of UltraISO installed and the problem persists, select it as the default program to be used to manage ISZ on your device. The process of associating file formats with default application may differ in details depending on platform, but the basic procedure is very similar.

The procedure to change the default program in Windows

  • Clicking the ISZ with right mouse button will bring a menu from which you should select the Open with option
  • Select Choose another app → More apps
  • Finally select Look for another app on this PC, point to the folder where UltraISO is installed, check the Always use this app to open ISZ files box and conform your selection by clicking OK button

The procedure to change the default program in Mac OS

  • By clicking right mouse button on the selected ISZ file open the file menu and choose Information
  • Open the Open with section by clicking its name
  • From the list choose the appropriate program and confirm by clicking Change for all....
  • Finally, a This change will be applied to all files with ISZ extension message should pop-up. Click Continue button in order to confirm your choice.

Step 4. Verify that the ISZ is not faulty

You closely followed the steps listed in points 1-3, but the problem is still present? You should check whether the file is a proper ISZ file. Being unable to access the file can be related to various issues.

1. Verify that the ISZ in question is not infected with a computer virus

If the file is infected, the malware that resides in the ISZ file hinders attempts to open it. It is advised to scan the system for viruses and malware as soon as possible or use an online antivirus scanner. ISZ file is infected with malware? Follow the steps suggested by your antivirus software.

2. Ensure the file with ISZ extension is complete and error-free

If you obtained the problematic ISZ file from a third party, ask them to supply you with another copy. It is possible that the file has not been properly copied to a data storage and is incomplete and therefore cannot be opened. When downloading the file with ISZ extension from the internet an error may occurred resulting in incomplete file. Try downloading the file again.

3. Ensure that you have appropriate access rights

Sometimes in order to access files user need to have administrative privileges. Log out of your current account and log in to an account with sufficient access privileges. Then open the Zipped ISO Disk Image file.

4. Verify that your device fulfills the requirements to be able to open UltraISO

The operating systems may note enough free resources to run the application that support ISZ files. Close all running programs and try opening the ISZ file.

5. Ensure that you have the latest drivers and system updates and patches installed

Regularly updated system, drivers, and programs keep your computer secure. This may also prevent problems with Zipped ISO Disk Image files. It is possible that one of the available system or driver updates may solve the problems with ISZ files affecting older versions of given software.

Do you want to help?

If you have additional information about the ISZ file, we will be grateful if you share it with our users. To do this, use the form here and send us your information on ISZ file.

Top File Extensions
Show more
File Extension of the day
wps icon

WPS

Microsoft Works Word Processor Document

Files with the WPS extension are documents created with the Mircosoft Works software. They may contain elements such as formatted text, images, Cli...